money falls from the sky

I feel damn bad.

I don’t even know why they employed me, or what I’m doing, or why I’m even being paid so much money to do nothing. I even feel horrible because I know that they are just wasting their resources on me. Ok, blame them for having such poor planning.

So why did they even employ me?

Because I know I’m going to be doing nothing for the rest of the week. So what, I’m just going to be earning money like that? It’s just, not right. Not supposed to be this way. Yes?

This morning I walked in at 8.30 and the teachers were all in a frenzy collecting masks, and forms and thermometer covers. And I just went to my seat and sat there. And the announcement said that all classes were to go to their homerooms (yes no morning assembly, so even less things for me to do) and their form teachers were supposed to take temperature for them. Soo, I just sat down and stoned in the staffroom till temperature taking exercise was over. And then it was supposed to be geog. So I went to the classroom but the teacher was there :O

So she said, ‘Ya you just observe me for the week first.’ HEH? But isn’t exams right after this week? -.- So I sat right at the back of the class and became a Sec 1 geog student. What with Mount Merapi and volcanoes.  And then at 9.45 lesson was over and I left with a geog prac paper in my hands and that’s all. Okay, I have nothing to do :S And then it was supervision of self study period at the library. With 5 foreign boys and some korean girls. And I just sat there and watched them do their revision. Or at least that’s what I was supposed to do. But I picked up a book instead – Shopaholic Ties the Knot – and started reading until the period was over.

YUPP. And now I’m free till 2.15, and all I have to do is sit in another one of those geog teacher’s classes. And then it’s home. And yes, I think I’m going to do this for the rest of the week.

So someone, tell me why I’m hired. Why. Yes it’s good money but it’s just, wrong.

This is damn lame (and useless) and I bet everyone who has ever walked past me is thinking ‘Why is this girl always on msn/facebook/blogging and doing nothing?’

I want an office job in July. Provided they don’t sack me before that (:

About cheryl

cheryl tan (: 12 06 1989
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

